Campbell

Kristin and I went to Campbell (town where Christopher lived before they were married).  We ate breakfast at Hobee’s, which included a huge chunk of hot coffee cake, sugary topping, and butter running down the sides…mmm. Next was Rock Bottom Restaurant and Brewery where I tasted a few of their brews (including a really smooth oatmeal stout on cask) and had a 20 oz pint of their IPA.  After an espresso from the nearby coffeeshop, Kristin had to go to work and dropped me at the house.

Kara then picked me up and we grocery shopped for dinner that evening.  She and I hung out at her place while she cleaned and prepared dinner.  Kristin made it for dinner, but Christopher was at work.  We played instruments and sang after a delicious pot pie dinner and coffe ice cream pie.

This entry was posted in Beer, Vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment